Let’s go to the movies!

While I was in Antarctica for my first season in 2011-12, I watched a rough cut of a movie someone was filming there.   Anthony Powell decided to make his own over the 10 years of working there.  After making the film festival circuit and winning several awards, it is now playing in the US.  Check out the trailer below and see it if it comes your way.  If you enjoyed my blogs while I was there, you will love this movie.  Watching just the trailer a moment ago transported me there again.  I’ll be going to the showing in Portland, Maine on 1/9/15 and would love to fill the theater!  It’s playing Friday, Saturday and Sunday at the Portland Museum of Art.   Catch one of the showings!

 

This is the link to the movie site to see if it is playing near you:

http://www.musicboxfilms.com/antarctica–a-year-on-ice-movies-110.php

 

Leave a Reply

